3 MLAs quit cong, join TRS for T state

October 31, 2011 12:55
3 MLAs quit cong, join TRS for T state

TRsKCRAlleging that the congress leadership has made them loners in the party on the Telangana issue, three congress party MLAs Mr Jupally Krishna Rao, T. Rajaiah and S. Satyanarayana resigned from the primary membership of the party and joined the TRS, the main protagonist of the Telangana agitation on Sunday.

While Jupally is a former minister, Satyanarayana is attached to the congress party though he was elected as an independent.

Rumours are rife in political circles that two more MLAs Komatireddy Venkata reddy and Ch. Lingaiah are also in queue to join the TRS led by KCR.

Jupally and others who quit the congress told a media conference that some more MLAs from the Congress and the TDP are ready to join the TRS for the sake of Telangana. They hinted that 8 MLAs each from the two parties are negotiating with KCR for their joining the TRS.

Telugu TV channels say that some congress MPs too are falling in line and may soon announce their resignation from the party as they are vexed with the high command stance on the Telangana.

State congress leaders including the chief minister Kirankumar reddy and PCC chief Botsa Satyanarayana are now a worried lot as they fear the strength of the congress in the assembly may go down the magic figure of 148 if more MLAs migrate to the TRS for the sake of Telangana .

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)