Record postal ballot votes registered in Andhra Pradesh

May 11, 2024 18:50
Record postal ballot votes registered in Andhra Pradesh

(Image source from:

Record postal ballot votes registered in Andhra Pradesh:- In Andhra Pradesh, more than 4.44 lakh poll workers cast their votes for the Assembly and Lok Sabha elections at Voter Facility Centers (VFCs) across the state. Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) M.K. In Meena, a total of 4,44,216 postal votes were cast in 25 Lok Sabha constituencies and 4,44,218 votes were cast in 175 assembly constituencies. VFCs were established in all constituencies of the General Assembly. Voting by mail began on May 5 and ended on May 9. The CEO said that most of the employees used the opportunity to vote by mail. On the last day, May 9, 11,374 votes were cast in parliamentary constituencies and 11,370 in legislative constituencies. Nellore Lok Sabha constituency had the highest number of postal votes at 22,650, while Amalapuram (SC) had the least number of postal votes at 14,526.

The chairman of the board announced that the mail-in votes would be forwarded to the powerful chambers. Voting will be held on May 13 in all parliamentary and parliamentary constituencies. Meanwhile, the Election Commission has decided to conduct 100 percent online voting in 14 constituencies. Anantapur, East Godavari and West Godavari district authorities have decided to provide 100% internet coverage. Representatives of the Electoral Commission created 28 sample polling stations with all amenities. The CEO on Friday discussed the arrangements to be made with all district inspectors and SPs in the last 72 hours. He demanded that all measures be taken for a peaceful and smooth election process without the possibility of repeat elections. He directed the DEOs and SPs to strictly adhere to the 48-hour silence period, which will come into effect from 6:00 p.m. May 11th.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)