Polavaram bill gets approved!

July 11, 2014 13:28
Polavaram bill gets approved!

Lok Sabha has approved the amendment in Andhra Pradesh Bifurcation Bill 2013. With this approval, seven mandals from Khammam district will now be part of Andhra Pradesh state. Despite the protest from Telangana, Odisha and Chhattisgarh MPs, the Lok Sabha voted for the Polavaram Bill. TRS MPs agitated at Parliament gate in protest of the bill. Mandals Chinturu, Kunavaram, Kukkunuru, Velerupadu and VRpuram will be part of AP while Burgampadu and Rural Bhadrachalam mandals will marginally mingle with AP.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)