BJP Representatives Suspended From Telangana Legislative Assembly

March 24, 2017 15:45
BJP Representatives Suspended From Telangana Legislative Assembly

All the five BJP members of the Telangana Legislative Assembly, were suspended from the house for two days.

Speaker Madhusudhana Chary announced the suspension of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) members, including their leader K. Laxman.

The reason, for this suspension, is, the MLas have disrupted the proceedings and created chaos.

The MLAs protested the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) government’s move to drop the proposal, for the increase of Muslim quota reservations in the State.

Legislative Affairs Minister Harish Rao, said, the suspension of the BJP members should be for this week.

The BJP members, wore black scarves and raised slogans against the government.

The TRS government, further, announced, that it will pass a bill in the assembly during the ongoing Budget session.

The primary focus, would be to raise the Muslims quota, from the current 4% to 12%, in jobs and education.

Furthermore, the BJP has called for ‘Chalo assembly’ (March to Assembly) today, referring the move as “unconstitutional”.

Security has been tightened on all roads leading to the assembly building, to counter any march by the protestors.

The main opposition Congress party staged a walkout from the assembly, opposing the suspension of the BJP members.

(Video Source: NTV Telugu)

By Supraja

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Assembly  BJP  MLAs  Suspension  Madhusudhana Chary  Telangana