West Indies win toss, prefer batting

June 06, 2011 20:02
West Indies win toss, prefer batting

DarrenSammyAfter winning the toss, the West Indies skipper Darren Sammy opted to bat in their first one day international encounter against the visiting Indian cricket team at the Queen’s Park Oval at the Port of Spain in Trinidad today.

The Indian team has decided to go with leg-spinner Amit Mishra while off-spinner R Ashwin is kept out of the final eleven.


India: Suresh Raina (c), S Badrinath, Parthiv Patel, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Amit Mishra, Munaf Patel and Yusuf Pathan.

West Indies: Darren Sammy (c), Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Marlon Samuels, Carlton Baugh, Devedra Bishoo, Darren Bravo, Kirk Edwards, Anthony Martin, and Ravi Rampaul.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)