Rajya sabha seat

Articles Galleries Videos
  • KCR Rajya Sabha seats, KCR Rajya Sabha seats, kcr shortlists candidates for 2 rajya sabha seats, Rajya sabha seat

    KCR shortlists candidates for 2 Rajya Sabha seats 23 May 2016

    Telangana Chief Minister KCR is maintaining mum on the 2 Rajya Sabha seats amid a growing clamour for nominations. The elections, reportedly will be held on June 11, if they are considered necessary. The close sources say that, former minister...

    Keywords: Telangana political news, Telangana political news, KCR Telangana Rajya sabha, KCR Telangana Rajya sabha

    Read More
    C. Ramachandraiah, C. Ramachandraiah, chiru matures rejects rs seat from maha, Rajya sabha seat

    Chiru matures, rejects RS seat from Maha 20 June 2011

    In a politically wise decision, PRP chief and mega star Chiranjeevi has reportedly refused the offer of the congress party high command to contest for the Rajya Sabha seat from Maharashtra. According to sources, he made it clear to the...

    Keywords: PRP merger with congress, PRP chief and mega star Chiranjeevi, C. Ramachandraiah, PRP men in Kiran cabinet

    Read More
    Reserve Bank Of India, Narendra Modi, raghuram rajan offered rajya sabha seat by aap, Rajya sabha seat

    Raghuram Rajan Offered Rajya Sabha Seat By AAP? 08 November 2017

    Raghuram Rajan Offered Rajya Sabha Seat By AAP?:- A Rajya Sabha seat from Delhi has been offered to former Governor of Reserve Bank of India, Raghuram Rajan reportedly by Aam Aadmi Party.  Rajan was already considering the offer, as per...

    Keywords: AAP, Rajya Sabha Seat, Raghuram Rajan, Demonetisation

    Read More
    Chiranjeevi, biennial elections, dasari meets sonia urges third term for rajya sabha, Rajya sabha seat

    Dasari meets Sonia, urges third term for Rajya Sabha 13 March 2012

    Veteran Tollywood director and retiring Rajya Sabha member Mr Dasari Narayana Rao met Congress party president Sonia Gandhi in New Delhi today. Dasari, a two-term member of the Rajya Sabha, is among the six retiring members whose term will come...

    Keywords: biennial elections, Botsa Satyanarayana, Rajya Sabha seat for Chiranjeevi, Dasari Narayana Rao

    Read More
    Andhra Pradesh, Rajya Sabha, rajya sabha seats shared, Rajya sabha seat

    Rajya Sabha seats shared 30 May 2014

    The eighteen Rajya Sabha seats belonging to Andhra Pradesh state were shared by Telangana and AP. With the help of lottery method, the seats were divided and Telangana will get seven while AP would get eleven seats.

    Keywords: Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Quick News, Rajya Sabha seats of Andhra Pradesh state

    Read More
    Congress candidates for Rajya Sabha elections, Congress candidates for Rajya Sabha elections, chiru still clueless on nomination to rs, Rajya sabha seat

    Chiru still clueless on nomination to RS 12 March 2012

    Mega star and Tirupati MLA Mr Chiranjeevi told newspersons that he has so far not heard anything from the congress high command about his proposed nomination to the Rajya Sabha in the forthcoming biennial elections. The actor was responding to...

    Keywords: Chiru to Rajya Sabha, Rajya Sabha seat for Chiru, Chiru to Rajya Sabha, Rajya Sabha seat for Chiru

    Read More
    Daggubati Venkateswara rao, Daggubati Venkateswara rao, babu sold rs seat for rs 20 cr says daggubati, Rajya sabha seat

    Babu sold RS seat for Rs.20 Cr, says Daggubati 09 February 2011

    Paruchuru MLA and husband of the union minister D. Purandhareswari Mr. Daggubati Venkateswara Rao today came down heavily on former chief minister and TDP president Chandrababu Naidu for criticizing congress president Sonia Gandhi.Releasing an open letter to the media in...

    Keywords: Rajya Sabha seat, Rajya Sabha seat, Daggubati Venkateswara rao, Rajya Sabha seat

    Read More
    , Seemandhra MPs, rajya sabha mps get misplaced, Rajya sabha seat

    Rajya Sabha MPs get misplaced! 30 May 2014

    As the Rajya Sabha seats were shared between in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh states, the current MPs representing the Upper House got misplaced in the lottery method. The Telangana MPs were alloted to Andhra state while Seemandhra MPs were alloted...

    Keywords: Rajya Sabha seats to Telangana and Andhra Pradesh, Rajya Sabha seats to Telangana and Andhra Pradesh, , Rajya Sabha MPs get misplaced

    Read More
    Union Minister, Union Minister, hi tea at chiru s place, Rajya sabha seat

    Hi-tea at Chiru’s place 19 March 2012

    As a part of the pact arrived at for the merger of Praja Rajyam Party with the Congress, speculations were rife that the PRP Chief Chiranjeevi was going to get some state Ministry berths for his colleagues and a Rajya...

    Keywords: UPA, Union Minister, Congress, Rajya Sabha seat

    Read More
    Chiranjeevi, Union Minister, chiru feels rajya sabha is promotion, Rajya sabha seat

    Chiru feels Rajya Sabha is promotion 19 March 2012

    The megastar turned Politician Chiranjeevi merged his Praja Rajyam party with Congress after much hue during the elections. Now the Congress party has nominated the star for the Rajya Sabha and speculations are rife that star might be the best...

    Keywords: Chiranjeevi, Union Minister, Union Minister, Chiranjeevi

    Read More
    By election Pulivendula, Rajya Sabha Seat, ys viveka meets sonia seeks rajya sabha seat, Rajya sabha seat

    YS Viveka meets Sonia, seeks Rajya Sabha seat 15 February 2012

    YS Vivekananda Reddy, who lost the Assembly by-election in Pulivendula in May last year to his sister-in-law Vijayamma, has now set his sights on Rajya Sabha membership. He made a request to this effect to party president Sonia Gandhi when...

    Keywords: By election Pulivendula, Rajya Sabha Seat, Vivekananda Reddy, By election Pulivendula

    Read More
    Quick news, Rajya Sabha, nirmala sitharaman elected for upper house, Rajya sabha seat

    Nirmala Sitharaman elected for Upper House 24 June 2014

    Union Minister Nirmala Sitharaman has been elected for Rajya Sabha from Andhra Pradesh unanimously. Nirmala is the only member to file nomination for Rajya Sabha seat and the Election Commission has announced the results short while ago. Telugu Desam Party...

    Keywords: Telugu Desam Party, Telugu Desam Party, nomination for Rajya Sabha seat, BJP

    Read More
    Mithun Chakraborty  to Rajya Sabha, Mithun Chakraborty  to Rajya Sabha, mamata to send mithun to rajya sabha, Rajya sabha seat

    Mamata to send Mithun to Rajya Sabha 18 January 2014

    In a surprise call, West Bengal Cheif Minister Mamata Banerjee announced popular actor Mithun Chakraborty's name as nominee from Trinamool Congress party for upcoming Rajya Sabha elections in the state. Mamata made this official announcement in her Facebook account earlier...

    Keywords: Mamata Banerjee Facebook account, Mithun Chakraborty to Rajya Sabha, Political News, Mithun Chakraborty to Rajya Sabha

    Read More
    Rajya Sabha seats notification released, Rajya Sabha Seats, rajya sabha notification out, Rajya sabha seat

    Rajya Sabha notification out 16 June 2014

    The Election Commission has released a notification to fill the four Rajya Sabha seats. Out of the four seats, one from Andhra Pradesh, one from Tamil Nadu and the remaining two seats are to be filled from Odisha state. Nominations...

    Keywords: Election Commission of India, Rajya Sabha seats notification released, Rajya Sabha Seats, Quick news

    Read More