4 MLC candidates nominated from TDP

June 13, 2015 11:59
4 MLC candidates nominated from TDP

Governor ESL Narasimhan had issued orders nominating TDP leaders Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy, TD Janardhan Rao, Bida Ravichandra Yadav and G. Srinivasulu as MLCs under the Governor’s quota.

The AP government had recommended the nomination of the four TDP leaders as MLCs, and as per the request, the Governor issued two orders, nominating TD Janardhan and S Chandramohan Reddy in one order and B Ravichandra Yadav and G Srinivasulu in the second order as MLCs.

On the other side, the AP CM Chandrababu Naidu is involved in the works of selecting MLC candidates in party for the local body elections. A few of the candidates are already selected in some areas, while some others are yet to be selected by the officials. 

TDP Scams influence through MLC elections!

TDP government which failed to show an impact in Telangana MLC elections is making its best efforts to prove the stamina of the party. TDP is facing a tough time for quite some time, from the continuous oppositions regarding the cash for vote scam, phone conversation and some other issues.

At this time, the TDP’s victory in MLC elections is very much necessary, to prove that the people are still with the party, in spite of the continuous oppositions about the scam. Otherwise, YSRCP has an every chance to turn the situation advantageous to the party.

By Phani

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Narasimhan  MLC elections  TDP  YSRCP