KCR takes oath as CM

June 02, 2014 09:26
KCR takes oath as CM

K Chandrasekhar Rao has sworn-in as the first chief minister of Telangana here at Raj Bhavan short while ago. Along with KCR, eleven TRS MLAs took oath as cabinet ministers and they are Harish Rao, Etela Rajender, Mohammed Ali, T Rajaiah, Naini Narasimha Reddy, Padma Rao, Jogu Ramanna, Jagadeeshwara Reddy, Mahinder Reddy, K T Rama Rao and P Srinivasa Reddy.

Among them, Naini Narasimha Reddy is the only minister who neither represents Assembly nor the Council. This cabinet also lacked women ministers and no leader from Mahaboobnagar and Khammam district represented the cabinet.

In addition to this, senior leaders like Koppula Eshwar, Vinay Bhaskar, Gampa Govardhan were ignored. Employees union leaders like Swamy Goud and Srinivas Goud too did not get berth in cabinet.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)