4 TDP MLAs suspended

July 20, 2012 18:16
4 TDP MLAs suspended

Telugu Desam Party--which always beats around bush over its stands--seems to be in a hurry when it comes to taking decision regarding suspensions. After suspending Kodali Nani from the party, TDP has now suspended another four legislators. The party stated that these MLAs were going against the mandate/whip of the party.

TDP, knowing that boycotting presidential election based on political grounds, was improper, has went ahead and declared that it would be refraining from the prez poll. However, four of its members-Chinnam Ramakotaiah, Venugopalachari, Harishwar Reddy and Balanagi Reddy had cast their votes yesterday.

The party, after it came to know that these legislators voted in presidential elections, has allegedly suspended them from the party. The leaders were not available for comment.

(AW Phani)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)