Padma Awards 2015 winners!

January 27, 2015 13:21
Padma Awards 2015 winners!

The NDA government has announced 104 personalities, to be honoured with Padma awards. Classified into three categories, nine eminent personalities got Padma Vibhushan award, 20 of them got Padma Bhushan and 75  personalities received Padma Shri award. Veteran politician LK Advani, actors Amitabh Bachchan, Dilip Kumar and few others were among list of the second highest civilian award, Padma Vibhushan.

Ambrish Mithal, Sudha Ranganathan, Satpal and few others were among the list of Padma Bhusan award while Microsoft founder Bill Gates and Ms Melinda Gates were also honoured with the third highest civilian award for their immense contribution in social work. The Gates duo were named under the foreigners category. Coming to the Padma Shri award list, Bollywood director Sanjay Leela Bhansali, writer Prasoon Joshi, Telugu actor Kota Srinivas Rao, sports personalities Mithali Raj, PV Sindhu, Sardara Singh, Arunima Sinha and few are among them.


If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)