Three Indian origins in NZ Parliament

September 22, 2014 17:18
Three Indian origins in NZ Parliament

Three Indian origin politicians, including a woman, have been elected to New Zealand's Parliament in the just concluded general elections. They are identified as Kanwaljit Singh Bakshi, Dr Parmjeet Parmar and Mahesh Bindra who have successfully managed to make it to the 121 membered Parliament.

Among them, Kanwaljit Singh Bakshi is New Zealand's first Indian and first Sikh Member of Parliament. The National party, led by Prime Minister John Key, won 61 seats in the just concluded elections and also reclaimed the power.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)