Congress suspends 15 ZPTCs

July 19, 2014 16:00
Congress suspends 15 ZPTCs

Telangana Congress party has suspended 15 ZPTC members who have breached the whip issued during the ZP elections. Ponnala Lakshmaiah along with PCC Disciplinary committee took this decision and have barred all the 15 members for six years from the party.

Eight ZPTCs from Mahbubnagar district, six from Warangal and one from Rangareddy are among the 15. With this decision, Congress party has sent strong indications to its party MLAs also who are considering to join the ruling TRS party.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)