TDP announces new list of Candidates

March 14, 2024 20:28
TDP announces new list of Candidates

(Image source from:

TDP announces new list of Candidates:- The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) has revealed its second list of candidates for the upcoming assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh, following the initial candidate list. Party leader N Chandrababu Naidu highlighted the importance of public support and urged voters to back all TDP candidates. The TDP, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and Jana Sena Party (JSP) have reached a seat-sharing agreement for the elections. The BJP will contest for six Lok Sabha seats and 10 assembly seats, while the TDP and JSP will vie for 17 and two Lok Sabha seats and 144 and 21 assembly seats, respectively.

The alliance agreement was finalized in Amaravati after discussions in Delhi. The decision to ally with the BJP has drawn criticism, especially considering Naidu's previous departure from the NDA over the Special Category Status issue for Andhra Pradesh. YS Sharmila, the president of the Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC), has questioned Naidu's alignment with the BJP, raising concerns about the party's alleged neglect of the state's interests. The upcoming Lok Sabha elections are expected to bring further political changes in Andhra Pradesh.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
TDP  AP Elections