DK Aruna Declared as Gadwal Constituency Winner

September 05, 2023 13:44
DK Aruna Declared as Gadwal Constituency Winner

(Image source from:

DK Aruna Declared as Gadwal Constituency Winner:- The Election Commission has declared DK Aruna, BJP national vice president as the winner from the Gadwal Assembly Constituency in the 2018 elections. DK Aruna has challenged the declaration of the BRS candidate Bandla Krishna Mohan Reddy, who is a winner from Gadwal. DK Aruna lost in the election but is now declared as MLA by the EC. EC has directed the Telangana government about DK Aruna.

On August 24, Aruna was declared as the winning candidate, but was not given any declaration about her victory to the state government. She approached ECI last week about the same and got a reply on Monday. ECI wrote a letter to the Telangana chief secretary and the Legislature Secretary citing the Telangana High Court order.

BRS candidate was announced as the candidate even for his term from Gadwal. This declaration from ECI will be a big blow and KCR might reconsider its decision now ahead of the coming Telangana assembly elections.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Bandla Krishna Mohan Reddy  DK Aruna