Exit Polls: Clear victory for TRS and YSRCP in bypolls

April 30, 2021 11:28
Exit Polls: Clear victory for TRS and YSRCP in bypolls

Exit Polls: Clear victory for TRS and YSRCP in bypolls:- The scheduled Assembly elections across the country concluded yesterday and the exit polls are announced. As per the predictions, the leading and ruling parties of Telugu states TRS and YSRCP will end up victorious in the recent Nagarjunasagar and Tirupati bypolls. The Nagarjunasagar bypoll was held after the sudden demise of the sitting MLA Nomula Narasimhaiah. TRS is expected to dominate the polls and end up with huge majority. Narasimhaiah's son Nomula Bhagath contested in the polls from the ruling party. Congress leader K Jana Reddy contested against Bhagath.

Telangana Chief Minister KCR and his son KTR monitored the preparations and campaigned in the bypolls. All the leaders and ministers campaigned in the constituency for over two weeks. Bhagath is expected to win the bypoll with a massive majority as per the exit polls that were declared yesterday. Coming to the Tirupati bypoll, the ruling YSRCP is expected to get 65.85 percent of the votes, TDP will get 23.1 percent of the votes and the BJP, Janasena alliance have to settle with 7.34 percent of the votes as per the Aura Exit poll. The other exit polls too predicted an easy victory for YSRCP and TDP stood second in all of them. BJP and Janasena alliance failed to make any impact as per the exit polls.

The results will be declared on May 2nd. Dr Guru Murthy contested from YSRCP and Panabaka Lakshmi is the candidate fielded by TDP.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)