Kejriwal takes oath as CM

February 14, 2015 13:02
Kejriwal takes oath as CM

Exactly a year after quitting, civil servant Arvind Kejriwal took oath as the chief minister of Delhi again this morning at Ramlila Maidan in the presences of thousands of supporters and well-wishers. Along with Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia, Gopal Rai, Jitender Tomar, Satyendra Jain, Sandeeeo Kumar and Asim Ahmed Khan sworn-in as cabinet ministers.

Coming to the portfolios, Kejriwal will hold Home, Finance and Power departments while Manish Sisodia has been roped as Deputy Chief Minister. He was alloted urban development, public works and education. Sandeep from Sultanpur constituency will be the minister for Woman and child development which is one of the vital portfolios in the Delhi government. Jitender Tomar is the new Law minister that was headed by Somnath Bharti in the 49 days of AAP government previously.


If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)