Now division within Telangana

September 12, 2014 10:23
Now division within Telangana

The Telangana government has decided to do internal division within the state of Telangana and we might expect seven new districts in the next six months. Telangana CM K Chandrasekhar Rao directed Chief Commissioner of Land Administration [CCLA] to prepare proposals for the formation of new districts considering all the aspects required. The seven new districts are likely to be Kothagudem, Jagityal, Manchiryal, Nagarkurnool, Siddipet, Suryapet and Vikarabad.

KCR has sought a comprehensive report from the revenue department and set a deadline of six months for the division process. Then the TRS government wants to launch the second phase of reorganisation of districts where there are demands for two new districts within Hyderabad and one from Warangal. According to the sources, government might go for another seven new districts in the second phase and will also accept if proposal come for new places.

As part of election promise, TRS wants to form 24 districts in Telangana but Telugu Desam party is opposing the number and preferred to have 17 districts.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)