President Pranab not to vote!

May 10, 2014 11:06
President Pranab not to vote!

President Pranab Mukherjee has decided not to cast his vote in this election so as to maintain neutrality in the political fray.

Pranab initially decided to cast his vote through postal ballot in the last phase of Lok Sabha elections and the Rashtrapathi Bhavan too made arrangements for the President.

However, Pranab gave a second thought about voting and dropped the idea. President's Press Secretary Venu Rajamony said, “The President in order to express his neutrality has decided not to cast his vote and it is part of the President's tradition too.”

Pranab is enrolled as voter in 160 Rashbehari, part of South Kolkata parliamentary seat.

Former Presidents' K R Narayanan, APJ Abduk Kalam and Pratibha Patel did cast their vote while being on the top spot.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)