Agenda in Congress Core Committee

July 12, 2013 08:56
Agenda in Congress Core Committee

A proposal purported to be discussed mainly in the Core Committee of Congress Party came out last night which shows the following.

The State will be divided in to two 1.Andhra State and 2.Hyderabad State.

Andhra State will have its 9 districts from Coastal Andhra, Krishna and Prakasham and also borrow two districts from Rayalaseema- Chittore and Kadapa that totals 11 districts.   Hyderabad State will have all 10 Telangana districts and it will borrow Kurnool and Anantapur from Rayalaseema that totals to 12 districts.

The words Rayala Seema and Telangana are not appearing in the agenda.  They merge into Hyderabad State.  The name Andhra is retained as it was the original name before Andhra Pradesh was formed in 1956.

Hyderabad will double as the Capital for Andhra State also along with Hyderabad State till Andhra State will build its own capital.

A financial package will be worked out for 1. for the backward areas of Telangana region, 2. for the backward region in Rayalaseema area, 3. for the backward north Andhra region and 4. for the location and development of a separate Capital for Andhra State.

Bhadrachalam Division will be merged with East Godavari District as it was earlier before the formation of the state of Andhra Pradesh.

The above arrangement is envisaged by the Congress party, as the senior leaders of the party say, to obviate River waters sharing problems that may crop up in future between the two separated States.

We only have to wait till evening to know the actual decisions the big heads will take in the meeting today.  


If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)