62nd National Film Awards announced

March 24, 2015 20:10
62nd National Film Awards announced

The National Awards were announced today after the National Award Jury presented its report to Arun Jaitley. The Jury Chairpersons Bharathiraja and Kamal Swaroop announced the awards at a press conference in Delhi.

Kangana Ranaut starrer 'Queen' took home the award for best Hindi film with Ranaut winning the award for best actress. Haider, won four awards- best male playback singer, best choreography, best costume design and best music direction. Critically acclaimed film Court won best feature film.

The full list of the winners are given below

1. Best Feature Film   Court (Marathi, Hindi, Gujarati & English)

2. Indira Gandhi Award For Best Debut Film Of A Director Asha Jaoar Majhe (Bengali)

3. Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment Mary Kom (Hindi) Producer: Viacom 18 Motion Pictures, Director: Omung Kumar

4. Best Film On Environment Conservation/ Preservation Ottaal (Malayalam)

5. Best Direction Chotushkone (Bengali) - Srijit Mukherji

6. Best Actor Nanu Avanalla Avalu (Kannada)  Vijay

7. Best Actress   Queen (Hindi) Kangana Ranaut

8. Best Supporting Actor Jigarthanda (Tamil) Bobby Simhaa

9. Best Supporting Actress Pagdi The Honour (Haryanavi) Baljinder Kaur

10. Best Male Playback Singer   Haider (Hindi)  Sukhwinder Singh (Song: Bismil)

11. Best Female Playback Singer Saivam (Tamil) Uttara Unnikrishanan (Song: Azhagu)

12. Best Costume Designer Haider (Hindi) Dolly Ahluwalia

13. Best Music Direction

a.i) Songs - Haider (Hindi)
a.ii) Background Score - Nineteen Eighty Three (Malayalam)

14. Best Choreography  Haider (Hindi) (Bismil)

15. Feature Films:

16. Best Assamese Film   Othello

17. Best Bengali Film   Nirbashito

18. Best Hindi Film

Queen Producer: Phantom Films Pvt. Ltd. & Viacom 18 Motion Pictures
Director:  Vikas Bahl

19. Best Malayalam Film Ain

20. Best Marathi Film Killa

21. Best Odiya Film Aadim Vichar

22. Best Punjabi Film Punjab 1984

23. Best Tamil Film   Kuttram Kadithal

24. Best Telugu Film   Chandamama Kathalu

25. Best Rabha Film:  Orong

26. Best Haryanvi Film:  Pagdi The Honour

27. Feature Films: Special Mention

a.i) Ain (Malayalam),
a.ii) Nachom – IA Kumpasar (Konkani),
a.iii) Killa (Marathi) 
a.iv) Bhootnath Returns (Hindi)

28. Best Educational Film Komal & Behind the Glass Wall
Producer: Climb Media India Pvt. Ltd.

29. Best Exploration/ Adventure Film Life Force – India’s Western Ghats
Producer: Grey Films India Pvt. Ltd.
Director: Nallamuthu Subbiah

30. Best Investigative Film Phum Shang
Producer: Films Division
Director: Haobam Paban Kumar

31. Best Animation Film Sound of Joy
Producer: Aura Cinematics
Director: Sukankan Roy Animator: Rishi Sanay

32. Best Short Fiction Film Mitraa
Producer: Athaansh Communications
Director: Ravindra Jadhav

33. Best Film Critic: Tanul Thakur

34. Best Writing on Cinema #NFA: Silent Cinema: (1895-1930) -  Pasupuleti Purnachandra Rao

By Premji

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)