Ram Leela and BMB rock Filmfare awards

January 25, 2014 11:19
Ram Leela and BMB rock Filmfare awards

As expected Ram Leela and Bhaag Milkha Bhaag movies rocked the Filmfare awards that happened last night in Mumbai. Yash Raj Studio was the venue for the 59th Idea Filmfare awards. Deepika Padukone was rewared with Best Actress award for her outstanding performance in Ram Leela Movie. South star Dhanush bagged Best Actor in Debut category while director turned actor Farhan Akhtar got Best Actor award for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.

Here is the list of Filmfare winners:

Best Actor: Farhan Akhtar for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

Best Actress: Deepika Padukone for `Ram-Leela: Goliyon ki Rasleela`

Best Director: Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Film: `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

Best Debut (Direction): Ritesh Batra for `The Lunchbox`

Best Debut (Male): Dhanush K Raja for `Raanjhanaa`

Best Debut (Female): Vaani Kapoor for `Shuddh Desi Romance`

Best Film (critics): Ritesh Batra for `The Lunchbox`

Best Actor (Critics): Rajkumar Rao for `Shahid`

Best Actress (Critics): Shilpa Shukla for `BA Pass`

Sony Trendsetter of the Year Award: `Chennai Express`

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Nawazuddin Siddiqui `The Lunchbox`

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Supriya Pathak for `Goliyon ki Rasleela Ram-leela`

Best Music: Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Tiwari for `Aashiqui 2`

Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi for `Zinda` from `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for `Tum hi ho` from `Aashiqui 2`

Best Playback Singer (Female): Monali Thakur for `Sawaar loon` from `Lootera`

RD Burman Award: Sidharth Mahadevan.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Tanujaa

Best Screenplay: Chetan Bhagat, Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudhari for `Kai Po Che`.

Best Story: Subhash Kapoor for `Jolly LLB`

Best Action: Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan for `D Day`

Best Background Score: Hitesh Sonik for `Kai Po Che`

Best Choreography: Samir and Arsh Tanna for `Lahu muh lag gaya` from `Ram-leela:Goliyon Ki Raasleela

Best Cinematography: Kamaljit Negi for `Madras Cafe`

Best Costume: Dolly Ahluwalia for `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

Best Dialogue: Subhash Kapoor for `Jolly LLB`

Best Editing: Aarif Sheikh for `D-Day`

Best Production Design: Acropolis Design `Bhaag Milkha Bhaag`

Best Story: Subhash Kapoor for `Jolly LLB`

Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nohar Rajan Samal for `Madras Café`

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)