Nadigar Sangam: Sarath Kumar gone, Vishal, Nasser won

October 19, 2015 10:50
Nadigar Sangam: Sarath Kumar gone, Vishal, Nasser won

Nadigar Sangam election results were released  yesterday and Vishal and Nasser won in the race and Sarath Kumar lost the election.  

Film related elections, even has as significance as the main political elections. It was known, what range of conflicts held between Rajendra Prasad and Jayasudha groups during the MAA (Movie artists Association) elections, a few months back.

In the same way, now the elections are held in Tamil film industry, which is called as Nadigar Sangam election. Top Tamil stars like Sarath Kumar, Vishal, Karthi, Nazar had participated in the elections.

When the results are said to be announced yesterday at St. Ebbas Girls Higher Secondary School, Mylapore, Chennai, there was suspense till the end of the counting, as both the groups Nasser and Sharath Kumar are holding a tough competition with a gap of less number of votes.

At a time, where Sharath Kumar was nearing the top seat with 1344 polled votes, Nasser overtook him with a difference of 113 votes and finally won the election.

Coming to Vishal, he got 1445 votes and thus won over actor Radha Ravi, who just got 1138 votes. Radha Ravi had held the general secretary post for almost a decade and now, Vishal will be replaced with it, as he defeated the former with 307 votes.
More than Nasser, Vishal’s victory acquired a huge significance as he challenged over Radha Ravi to contest in the elections and win over him, after Vishal said that, Ravi had an abusive behavior.
The winning team launched a campaign of focussing on the deal, signed by Nadigar Sangam with SPI Cinemas, to develop a 19-ground prime property in the heart of the city. This action is taken against former president Sarath Kumar and general secretary, Radha Ravi.  

By Phani Ch

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)