First Test: New Zealand's Ten-Wicket Win Over India

February 24, 2020 10:53
First Test: New Zealand's Ten-Wicket Win Over India

(Image source from:

First Test: New Zealand's Ten-Wicket Win Over India:- After a huge defeat in the ODI series, India wanted to bounce back in the test series. In the first test, New Zealand recorded a ten-wicket win over India after the batting order tumbled down badly. New Zealand won the toss and elected to bowl first. India could not withstand before the pace of New Zealand's pace. Ajinkya Rahane (46) and Mayank Agarwal (34) are the top-scorers for the side. India managed to get 165 in their first innings. Kyle Jamieson (4/39) and Tim Southee (4/49) are the top wicket-takers for the side.

New Zealand also dominated with the bat and they made 348 in their first innings. Kane Williamson (89) and Kyle Jamieson (44) are the top scorers. Team India continued to stand low in the second innings after they went all out for 191. Mayank Agarwal (58) and Ajinkya Rahane (29) are the top scorers. Tim Southee (5/61) and Trent Boult (4/39) have been good. New Zealand chased the target of 9 runs without losing a wicket. Tim Southee has been named as the Player of the Match for his 9 wickets in both the innings. The second test between India and New Zealand will take place from February 29th.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
India  New Zealand  India Vs New Zealand