IPL 2020 Auction: Cummins and Maxwell are the Most Expensive Players

December 20, 2019 11:35
IPL 2020 Auction: Cummins and Maxwell are the Most Expensive Players

(Image source from: Twitter.com/IPL)

IPL 2020 Auction: Cummins and Maxwell are the Most Expensive Players:- The auction for the players of IPL 2020 took place last evening and Australian pacer Pat Cummins was named as the most expensive player. He was picked up by Kolkata Knight Riders for a record price of Rs 15.50 crores. Glen Maxwell is named second with Rs 10.75 crores for Kings X1 Punjab. Rs 140.3 crores have been used to buy 62 players for various teams and among them are 29 cricketers. RCB got Dale Steyn for a base price of Rs 2 crores. Here is the list of players each team purchased along with their prices:

Chennai Super Kings: Sam Curran (5.5 crore), Piyush Chawla (6.75 crore), Josh Hazlewood (2 crore), R Sai Kishore (20 lakh)

Delhi Capitals: Jason Roy (1.5 crore), Chris Woakes (1.5 crore), Alex Carey (2.4 crore), Shimron Hetmyer (7.75 crore), Mohit Sharma (50 lakh), Tushar Deshpande (20 lakh), Marcus Stoinis (4.8 crore), Lalit Yadav (20 lakhs).

Kings XI Punjab: Glenn Maxwell (10.75 crore), Sheldon Cottrell (8.5 crore), Deepak Hooda (50 lakh), Ishan Porel (20 lakh), Ravi Bishnoi (2 crore), James Neesham (50 lakh), Chris Jordan (3 crore), Tajinder Dhillon (20 lakh) and Prabhsimran Singh (55 lakh).

Kolkata Knight Riders: Eoin Morgan (5.25 crore), Pat Cummins (15.5 crore), Rahul Tripathi (60 lakh), Varun Chakaravarthy (4 crore), M Siddharth (20 lakh), Chris Green (20 lakh), Tom Banton (1 crore), Pravin Tambe (20 lakh) and Nikhil Naik (20 lakh).

Mumbai Indians: Chris Lynn (2 crore), Nathan Coulter-Nile (8 crore), Saurabh Tiwary (50 lakh), Mohsin Khan (20 lakh), Digvijay Deshmukh (20 lakh), Balwant Rai Singh (20 lakh).

Rajasthan Royals: Robin Uthappa (3 crore), Jaydev Unadkat (3 crore), Ashasvi Jaiswal (2.4 crore), Anuj Rawat (80 lakh), Akash Singh (20 lakh), Kartik Tyagi (1.3 crore), David Miller (75 lakh), Oshane Thomas (50 lakh), Anirudha Joshi (20 lakh), Andrew Tye (1 crore), Tom Curran (1 crore).

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Aaron Finch (4.4 crore), Chris Morris (10 crore), Joshua Philippe (20 lakh), Kane Richardson(4 crore), Pavan Deshpande (20 lakh), Dale Steyn (2 crore), Shahbaz Ahamad (20 lakh), Isuru Udana (50 lakh).

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Virat Singh (1.9 crore), Priyam Garg (1.9 crore), Mitchell Marsh (2 crore), Sandeep Bavanaka (20 lakh), Fabian Allen (50 lakh), Abdul Samad (20 lakh) and Sanjay Yadav (20 lakh).

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
IPL 2020  IPL 2020 Auction