India Seals ODI Series Against New Zealand

January 28, 2019 15:37
India Seals ODI Series Against New Zealand

(Image source from:

India Seals ODI Series Against New Zealand:- Team India is unstoppable in their New Zealand tour. After back to back victories, the third ODI took place today in Bay Oval. New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat. They have been restricted for 243 in 49 overs. Ross Taylor's terrific 93 from 106 balls and Tom Latham's 51 from 64 balls made New Zealand reach a respectable total. Mohammed Shami (3/41), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2/46), Yuzvendra Chahal (2/51) and Hardik Pandya (2/45) have been brilliant with the ball.

Chasing 244, Team India looked super cool and did not face any hurdles. India chased the target in 43 overs losing three wickets and registered a seven-wicket victory. Rohit Sharma (62), Virat Kohli (60) and Ambati Rayadu (40 not out) and Dinesh Karthik (38 not out) contributed their part leading India to a smooth victory. With 3-0 in the five one-day series, India sealed the series. The fourth ODI will take place on January 31st and the last ODI will take place on February 3rd.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
India Vs New Zealand  India  New Zealand