Pawan Kalyan's announcement shocks TDP

January 27, 2024 14:53
Pawan Kalyan's announcement shocks TDP

Jana Sena leader Pawan Kalyan's recent announcement that his party will be contesting in the Razole and Rajanagaram constituencies has caused quite a stir in the Telugu Desam circles of these areas, as well as across the state. Many believe that this decision will greatly impact the TD-Jana Sena alliance, especially in the Godavari districts. Despite this, the TD leadership has instructed party members not to react to Kalyan's comments, as they will handle the alliance matters and resolve any issues.

Following Kalyan's statement, Telugu Desam supporters visited the home of former minister Gollapalli Surya Rao on Friday. They expressed their shock at Kalyan's remarks, especially when the Telugu Desam party was fully prepared to contest and win in Razole. However, 72-year-old Surya Rao urged the supporters to remain silent and follow the instructions of the party leadership. Nevertheless, the supporters have decided to meet with Telugu Desam state President K. Achhannaidu on Saturday to address this matter.

"Surya Rao is the candidate most likely to win in Razole for the TD. However, Pawan Kalyan's claim to the seat could disrupt the process of sharing seats between the two parties."

"The upcoming elections have left the TD candidates in disappointment," a leader from the Razole constituency informed Deccan Chronicle. The TD members in the Rajanagaram constituency also share this sentiment, expressing their frustration with TD representative Boddu Venkata Ramana Chowdary and their dissatisfaction with the JS chief's actions.

On the other hand, Jana Sena members in both constituencies are quite pleased. The JS leaders in Razole anticipated this outcome, while the Jana Sena members in Rajanagaram celebrated by setting off fireworks in all the villages. Currently, Jakkampudi Raja Indravandit serves as the YSRC MLA for Rajanagaram, while Razole is represented by MLA Rapaka Vara Prasad, who was initially elected on the Jana Sena ticket but later switched to YSRC. Vara Prasad has now been chosen by YSRC as their candidate.

(Video Source: NTV Telugu)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Janasena  Pawan Kalyan  TD