Huzurnagar Byelection: Final List Gets 28 Candidates

October 04, 2019 10:36
Huzurnagar Byelection: Final List Gets 28 Candidates

(Image source from:

Huzurnagar Byelection: Final List Gets 28 Candidates:- Suryapet's Huzurnagar constituency is all set for a byelection and the campaign reached final states. Over 119 nominations have been filed and the final list got 28 candidates contesting in the bypolls. The Election Returning Officer confirmed the list of 28 candidates. One from TRS, Congress, TDP, BJP have been contesting and 9 from other parties, 15 independents are in the race. The state's focus is completely on Huzurnagar's byelection. TRS and Congress requested CPI to support them in the bypolls.

The applications of 45 candidates have been rejected out of the 76 filed nominations. Among the left 31 candidates, three of them took their nominations back. The Election Commission will be using 2 ballot units in the Huzurnagar byelection. The symbols for the candidates are being assigned currently. Telangana Chief Minister KCR will campaign in the constituency today. The byelection will take place on October 21st in the constituency.

(Video Source: TV9 Telugu Live)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)