First Sessions of AP Assembly from Today

June 12, 2019 10:57
First Sessions of AP Assembly from Today

(Image source from: Timesofap.Com)

First Sessions of AP Assembly from Today:- After the new set of MLAs are elected, the first Assembly sessions of Andhra Pradesh will take place from today at 11 AM. YSRCP formed the government and YS Jaganmohan Reddy will take the first oath as Chief Minister in the state's Assembly in the presence of protem speaker China Venkata Appalanaidu. He will be followed by Chandra Babu Naidu after which all the leading and opposition MLAs will take their oath. Soon after this, the speaker of the house will be elected.

YSRCP already proposed Tammineni Seetharam and he would take charge as Speaker tomorrow. Soon after this Governor ESL Narasimhan will address both the houses of the state after which the sessions would start with discussions on several topics. The entire 17th and 18th will be allocated for the discussions and the first Assembly sessions will last for five days. All the parties asked their elected leaders to attend the first session without fail.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
AP Assembly  YSRCP  TDP  YS Jagan  Chandra Babu