Schedule For Loksabha Elections 2019 Announced

March 11, 2019 09:28
Schedule For Loksabha Elections 2019 Announced

(Image source from:

Schedule For Loksabha Elections 2019 Announced:- The election schedule for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls across the country has been announced by the Election Commission of India. The polls would be conducted in seven phases and will commence from April 11th. Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Sunil Arora announced that the 17th Lok Sabha elections involving 90 crore voters will be conducted in seven phases between April 11th and May 19th. The counting will be conducted on May 23rd. The Model Code of Conduct (MCC) came into immediate effect soon after the announcement came out. Assembly elections for Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim will also be held simultaneously.

AP and Telangana elections will be conducted in the first phase on April 11th. For security reasons, the polls in Jammu and Kashmir have been kept on hold. The first phase will cover the maximum number of states. While AP is heading for Assembly and Lok Sabha polls, Telangana will have Lok Sabha elections. Here are the phases in which elections will take place:

Phase 1: April 11

Phase 2: April 18

Phase 3: April 23

Phase 4: April 29

Phase 5: May 6

Phase 6: May 12

Phase 7: May 19

Loksabha Elections 2019 Schedule

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)