Donald Trump’s Travel Ban on Six Muslim Countries

March 07, 2017 17:17
Donald Trump’s Travel Ban on Six Muslim Countries

Ever since Donald Trump took charge as the President of the United States, he has been taking decisions that left many immigrants across the country irked. Even the hate crimes have been increasing across the United States. The latest news is that Donald Trump signed a new revised executive order which reveals that citizens from six Muslim countries will be banned from entering into USA. However Iraq has been removed from the list and this happened after his controversial step has been blocked by the courts.

The countries which include the list are Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. The new order will be effective from March 16th revealed a source from Trump’s executive team. This will be applicable for new applicants. Trump revealed that the ban will be imposed during his promotional campaign last year. Around 60000 people whose visas have been revoked will now be granted and can enter into USA.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Donald Trump  USA