Nandamuri Balakrishna named in the New TDP politburo

October 19, 2020 13:54
Nandamuri Balakrishna named in the New TDP politburo

(Image source from:

Nandamuri Balakrishna named in the New TDP politburo:- Telugu Desam Party (TDP) is currently struggling in Telugu states. In Telangana, the party has almost vanished but it has some prominent leaders in Andhra Pradesh despite of a huge defeat in the 2019 elections. The party Chief Nara Chandra Babu on Monday announced the new politburo. Kinjarapu Atchannaidu has been named as the new TDP President for Andhra Pradesh and he replaced Kala Venkat Rao. L Ramana will continue as the party President for Telangana. In an interesting move, Nandamuri Balakrishna got placed in the new politburo. Nara Lokesh continues to be the TDP National Secretary. Rammohan Naidu, Varla Ramaiah, B Ravichander, Nimmala Ramanaidu, Narasimhuku, K Dayakar Reddy and K Rammohan Rao are named as the party secretaries.

Kotla Suryaprakash Reddy, Galla Aruna, M Nageshwar Rao, Kasinath, Prathibha Bharati are named as the TDP Vice-Presidents. All the senior and renowned leaders ar picked up for the politburo and for other roles in TDP. All the young and dynamic leaders and those who had a firm belief in the party are given prominent places by Chandra Babu Naidu. After Harikrishna's demise, there was no family member from the Nandamuris who took charge in the politburo. Yanamala Ramakrishnudu, Ashok Gajapathi Raju, Ayyanna Patrudu, Nandamuri Balakrishna, Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy, KE Krishnamurthy, Chinna Rajappa, Kalva Srinivasulu, Kala Venkat Rao, Varla Ramaiah, Buchaiah Chowdary, Nakka Anand Babu, Galla Jayadev, Farooq, Bonda Uma, R Srinivas Reddy, Kollu Ravindra, P Satyanarayana, G Sandhya Rani and V Anitha are named as the new politburo members of TDP

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
TDP Politburo  Nandamuri Balakrishna  TDP