Andhra Pradesh to have 25 Districts

December 21, 2019 13:07
Andhra Pradesh to have 25 Districts

(Image source from:

Andhra Pradesh to have 25 Districts:- The government of Andhra Pradesh made a shocking announcement that the state would have three capitals: Amaravati, Kurnool and Visakhapatnam. YSRCP MP and crucial leader Vijaya Sai Reddy made a surprising announcement that the Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy is in plans to have 25 districts for Andhra Pradesh soon. He made these comments during the birthday celebrations of YS Jagan in Vizag. He said that it is a historic decision to make Vizag as one of the capitals of the state.

Minsiter Avanthi Srinivas said that AP would be a role model for several states with three capitals and unique development. TDP failed in developing the state and YSRCP initiated several development activities in just five months said Avanthi. On the otherside, the farmers of Amaravati have been protesting against the decision of AP Government. 144 section has been imposed but the protests continued today too.

(Video Source: NTV Telugu)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Andhra Pradesh  AP districts