119 Nominations Filed For Huzurnagar Byelection

October 01, 2019 11:27
119 Nominations Filed For Huzurnagar Byelection

119 Nominations Filed For Huzurnagar Byelection:- All the political parties of Telangana took things seriously about the by-election of Huzurnagar. The byelection will take place on October 21st in the constituency and 119 nominations have been filed till date. TRS, TDP, BJP and CPM leaders filed their nominations on Monday which happened to be the last day of filing the nomination. Returning Officer D Amoy Kumar said that there were a total of 119 nominations filed. The final number may come down as major parties file more than one set of papers.

The final scrutiny of nominations will take place today and October 3rd will be the last day to withdraw the nominations. The latest version of Electronic Voting Machine (EVMs) will be used in this byelection sayd Amoy Kumar. 24 ballot units can be connected to the EVMs to 180 odd candidates. TRS and Congress took the byelection prestigiously. The major fight would be between TRS candidate Saidi Reddy, TDP candidate Chava Kiranmayi, Congress candidate Padmavathi Reddy, BJP's Rama Rao and CPM's P Sekhar Rao.

(Video Source: V6 Telugu News)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)