Karnataka to Have Three Deputy Chief Ministers

August 26, 2019 17:45
Karnataka to Have Three Deputy Chief Ministers

(Image source from: thenewsminute.com)

Karnataka to Have Three Deputy Chief Ministers: After the Congress and JDS alliance failed to prove their majority, BJP has been asked to form the government in Karnataka sometime ago. There are talks that the BJP high command is in plans to appoint three deputy Chief Ministers in Karnataka like AP Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy appointed five deputy Chief Ministers. Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa spoke to the media during which he said that the portfolios will be allocated by the party high command today.

BS Yediyurappa clarified that it is the high command which will take the call on the number of deputy chief ministers.  With the sudden demise of former Minister Arun Jaitley, the cabinet expansion of Karnataka has been pushed from Sunday. A source close to BJP said that the party will have three deputy Chief Ministers for the state. To keep everyone happy, the party high command is in plans to take all the prominent leaders of the state into the cabinet. BJP insiders maintain that BL Santosh has advised the national leaders that by appointing Savadi as the DCM, the party would be able to ensure that someone will watch over Yediyurappa.

Laxman Savadi, Govind Karjol and CN Ashwathnarayana are the front runners for the roles. Yediyurappa is expected to announce the portfolios by August 27th.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Karnataka Politics  Karnataka