HD Kumaraswamy Retains 11 Crucial Portfolios

June 09, 2018 09:49
HD Kumaraswamy Retains 11 Crucial Portfolios

(Image source from: Newsx.com)

HD Kumaraswamy Retains 11 Crucial Portfolios:- It has been a while after HD Kumaraswamy took oath as the Chief Minister of Karnataka. JDS and Congress took their time to discuss about the ministers taking charging and in allotting the portfolios. Even after the cabinet expansion, the allocations have not been made clear. Finally, HD Kumaraswamy made sure that he holds 11 portfolios and Deputy CM Parameshwara has been assigned Home Minister of the state. The Karnataka Raj Bhavan released the list of portfolios.

Including Finance, Energy and Excise, Kumaraswamy will be in charge of 11 ministries. Deputy Chief Minister G Parameshwara along with Home Ministry will be responsible of Bengaluru Development ministry. Ravana, brother of Kumaraswamy has been assigned Energy Ministry. DK Shivkumar has been assigned irrigation from water resources department and medical education from health and family welfare department.

Congress leader KJ George took oath as Heavy Industries minister along with Sugar department. Now the state cabinet has 27 ministers on board with 7 ministries still vacant. Congress has left six and JDS has one. Congress is said to have proposed a rotational arrangement in which the ministers will be replaced for every two years.

(Video Source: NDTV)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)