Sena, TDP to get Central berths

November 07, 2014 10:12
Sena, TDP to get Central berths

Shiv Sena and Telugu Desam Party MPs will be getting cabinet berths as Prime Minister Narendra Modi is looking to expand his council of ministers. PM Modi has met President of India Pranab Mukherjee and informed about the expansion. According to the sources, one Shiv Sena and one TDP MP will get cabinet berths however their portfolios are yet to be decided. Meanwhile, Goa chief minister Manohar Parrikar is most likely to be the next Defence Minister.

According to the TDP insiders, Chandrababu Naidu has recommended Rajya Sabha MP Sujana Chowdary's name for the cabinet berth. On the other side, BJP senior leader and Secunderabad MP Dattatreya may be ignored again which means there won't be any representation in the Union cabinet from Telangana state.

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Hansraj Ahir, Giriraj Singh and Jayant Sinha will take oath on Sunday.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)