TDP Seemandhra candidates list out

April 09, 2014 16:23
TDP Seemandhra candidates list out

Telugu Desam Party chief Nara Chandrababu Naidu has released his party candidates list for the Seemandhra region. Candidates for 47 Assembly segments and seven Lok Sabha seats have been announced and majority in this list are the sitting MLAs and MPs.

Mr. Naidu will be seeking re-election from Kuppam for the sixth time and it is a cake walk for him too. TDP deputy floor leader Ashok Gajapathi Raju has received promotion and will be contesting as MP from Vijayanagaram district.

The suspense over Eluru Lok Sabha seat ended as Maganti Babu has been named as the TDP candidate and it will be interesting to see from where Rayapati Sambasiva Rao will be fielded who recently joined the TDP.

Will discuss with Balakrishna

Speaking to the media after announcing the list, Mr. Naidu said, “Balakrishna is showing interest in contesting the polls. So far I haven't discussed with him regarding the seat or ticket but will talk to him and come to a decision. Balakrishna is open to contest from anywhere and TDP is ready for it.”

The second list of candidates will be released tomorrow.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)