YSRCP announces Telangana list

April 09, 2014 10:45
YSRCP announces Telangana list

YSR Congress party has announced its list of Telangana candidates for the upcoming general elections. The announcement was made at midnight after hectic discussions over the probable candidates. Aspirants for 13 Lok Sabha and 81 Assembly segments were made official and ex DGP Dinesh Reddy who joined YSRCP was included in this list.

Dinesh Reddy will be contesting for the much talked Malkajgiri Lok Sabha constituency and Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy will battle for the Khammam Lok Sabha seat. Congress leader PJR's daughter Vijaya Reddy will be contesting from Khairatabad against Greater Hyderabad Congress president and ex-minister Danam Nagendra.  

Khammam ex-TDP leader Vanama Venkateshwara Rao also got his berth of Kothagudema and minority wing leader Rahman will be contesting for Mahboobnagar Lok Sabha seat.

Despite the poll survey showing zero result for YSRCP in Telangana region, Jagan wants to field candidates to break the votes. Anyways we have to see whether any of these candidates will win or not.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)