Ponnala as TPCC, Raghuveera as APCC

March 11, 2014 17:05
Ponnala as TPCC, Raghuveera  as APCC

The Congress party has almost finalized the new Pradesh Congress Committee [PCC] chiefs for both Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. From Telangana region, former minister Ponnala Lakshmaiah was rewarded with PCC post while Raghuveera Reddy will chair the Andhra Pradesh PCC. Uttam Kumar Reddy will be the working president.

AP incharge Digvijay Singh, Ahmed Patel have held discussion with Congress president Sonia Gandhi earlier this afternoon and after considering the pros and cons, Sonia has finalized Ponnala and Botsa names for the PCC posts.

Former deputy chief minister Damodar Rajanarasimha is expected to be the president of Telangana Congress election campaign committee while another minister Sridhar Babu to get Telangana election commission president post.

All the details will be announced by Digvijay Singh later this evening.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)