Six MPs suspended by Congress

February 11, 2014 16:13
Six MPs suspended by Congress

Six rebel MPs of Congress party who gave notices of no trust on the Government to the Speaker in the Parliament winter sessions on February 6 are suspended today by the party as disciplinary action against them.

They are Sabbam Hari, Lagadapati Rajagopal, Rayapati Sambasiva Rao, Undavalli Arun Kumar, Harsha Kumar and Sai Pratap.

Lagadapati Rajagopal said that the people of Andhra Pradesh will suspend the Congress party in turn.  

Sabbam Hari said that the election notification will be released on 25th and nobody will file B Forms from Congress party for the elections.  He said that remaining MPs also are ready to break from the party.

Sai Pratap said that Congress party made a mistake by suspending him.  He said that whoever wanted to break away from him fell down to dust.  


If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)