AAP to contest against corrupt ministers

January 31, 2014 09:14
AAP to contest against corrupt ministers

The Aam Aadmi Party decided to contest against the most corrupt UPA government ministers in the upcoming general elections 2014. The decision was taken at AAP's national executive meeting on Thursday. AAP will contest against the sitting MPs facing criminal or corruption charges and the names include P Chidambaram (finance), Shushilkumar Shinde (home), Kapil Sibal (HRD and IT), Praful Patel (heavy industry), Kamal Nath (parliamentary affairs), Farooq Abdullah (renewable energy) and Salman Khursid (external affairs).

And out of 543 seats, AAP has decided to contest in 350 seats all over the country and already 162 candidates were finalized. “Since we want to weed out criminals and the corrupt from politics, we would surely be fighting the elections in the 162 seats,” said AAP spokesperson Sanjay Singh.

(AW: Vamshi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)