Visa-on-Arrival at Hyderabad airport

August 08, 2013 16:47
Visa-on-Arrival at Hyderabad airport

Hyderabad's international airport is one among four airports across the country that will soon have a Visa-on-Arrival facility. Bangalore, Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram airports will also have the facility starting 15th August.

Visa on Arrival (VoA) facility is currently operational at four international airports including Delhi, Kolkata,  Mumbai and Chennai. A senior Tourism Ministry official was quoted by NDTV as saying that the Home Ministry issued orders to extend VoA facility to four more airports with effect from August 15.

The decision was taken at the third inter-ministerial coordination committee meeting to boost influx of international tourists. The Ministry aims to attract nearly12 million international tourists by 2016.

Tourists from Japan, Cambodia, Vietnam, New Zealand, Singapore, the Philippines, Myanmar and four other countries are presently eligible for the VoA facility. Soon the facility will also accommodate tourists from France, Germany, Russia and seven other countries.

(AW: Sruthi)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)