TDP Tops in Panchyat Elections

July 24, 2013 08:52
TDP Tops in Panchyat Elections

As per the results of the first phase of Panchayat elections, Telugu Desam Party won at majority of the Panchayats.  The results are like this-

TDP won 1529 Panchayats closely followed by Congress with 1377.  A total of 2638 Panchayats elected their Sarpanchs unanimously at various places election of which will fall in 2nd and 3rd phases.   If we add the unanimously elected candidates, Congress Party is in the lead with 2142 Panchayats where as TDP is at 2096.  YSRCP and TRS got 1478 and 508 respectively.  

But these results are only as of now.  The positions may change with the results in 2nd and final phases.  If we see the ongoing trend as of now, TDP is in lead in 9 districts and Congress in 7 districts.  Kadapa and Visakhapatnam are in favor of YSRCP and Warangal and Medak and in favor of TRS.

We only have to wait for a week now to get the final results.


If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)