State Government Holidays in 2014

Nov 30 ,2013 12:55 PM
State Government Holidays in 2014

The State Government announced holidays during the next year 2014 as follows. 17 general holidays and 20 optional holidays are given. 6 holidays have fallen on Sundays and one on Second Saturday.

General Holidays-

Jan 13, Monday, 2014

Bhogi

Jan 14, Tuesday, 2014

Sankranti/Milad-Un Nabi

Feb 27, Thursday, 2014

Maha Sivaratri

Mar 17, Monday, 2014

Holi

Mar 31, Monday, 2014

Ugadi

Apr 5, Saturday, 2014

Babu Jagjivan Ram Birth Anniversary

Apr 8, Tuesday, 2014

Sri Rama Navami

Apr 14, Monday, 2014

Ambedkar Birth Anniversary

Apr 18, Friday, 2014

Good Friday

July 29, Tuesday, 2014

Ramjan

Aug 15, Friday, 2014

Independence Day

Aug 29, Friday, 2014

Ganesh Chaturdhi

Oct 2, Thursday, 2014

Durgashtami/Gandhi Jayanthi

Oct 3, Friday, 2014

Dusserah

Oct 28, Thursday, 2014

Diwali

Nov 4, Tuesday, 2014

Moharram

Dec 25, Thursday, 2014

Christmas

Republic Day, Krishnastami, Bakrid have fallen on Sundays. Out of the optional holidays, Mahaveer Jayanthi, Rath Yatra, Rakhi have fallen on Sundays.

-SriJa

comments All Comments

  • by raju Monday, 13 January 2014 12:01

    Hello

  • by Sri B.Venu Manohara Rao, M.v.sc Monday, 13 January 2014 12:00

    Good Morning Sir,

    Government Holidays

  • by P Rama Krishna Monday, 06 January 2014 18:25

    Diwali date is wrong

  • by p.Srinivasreddy Saturday, 04 January 2014 16:19

    it would be more authenticate if the G.O.No and date in public holidays are declared by Govt of AP

Add Your Comments

Please ensure that you don't use abusive words in your comments. While you have a right to express your views, you have absolutely no right to abuse persons or events. Express your criticism in a gentle way.






500charecters


 

Get Latest news on Cinewishesh Magazine