State Government Holidays in 2014

November 30, 2013 12:55
State Government Holidays in 2014

The State Government announced holidays during the next year 2014 as follows. 17 general holidays and 20 optional holidays are given. 6 holidays have fallen on Sundays and one on Second Saturday.

General Holidays-

Jan 13, Monday, 2014


Jan 14, Tuesday, 2014

Sankranti/Milad-Un Nabi

Feb 27, Thursday, 2014

Maha Sivaratri

Mar 17, Monday, 2014


Mar 31, Monday, 2014


Apr 5, Saturday, 2014

Babu Jagjivan Ram Birth Anniversary

Apr 8, Tuesday, 2014

Sri Rama Navami

Apr 14, Monday, 2014

Ambedkar Birth Anniversary

Apr 18, Friday, 2014

Good Friday

July 29, Tuesday, 2014


Aug 15, Friday, 2014

Independence Day

Aug 29, Friday, 2014

Ganesh Chaturdhi

Oct 2, Thursday, 2014

Durgashtami/Gandhi Jayanthi

Oct 3, Friday, 2014


Oct 28, Thursday, 2014


Nov 4, Tuesday, 2014


Dec 25, Thursday, 2014


Republic Day, Krishnastami, Bakrid have fallen on Sundays. Out of the optional holidays, Mahaveer Jayanthi, Rath Yatra, Rakhi have fallen on Sundays.


NOTE: We inform you that we are not owner of any of the products, images or any other products displaying on our website. But all the articles are written by us and we owned them. If you found any image or product that found under your copyrights then please feel free to CONTACT US. We will remove that image or product as soon as possible. All the images are collected from Google.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)