5 yrs imprisonment to Mangali Krishna and 3 others

April 25, 2012 17:27
5 yrs imprisonment to Mangali Krishna and 3 others

The Additional Sessions Court in Anantapur-that held four accused in assassination attempt of TDP MLA Paritala Ravi as guilty-has pronounced the quantum of punishment. The court sentenced five years of imprisonment under IPC Section 120 B, Section 24 and 25 of Arms Act, Section 4B and 5 of Explosive Substances Act.

The convicts in the case include Mangali Krishna, Ramachandra Reddy, Madhusudhan Reddy and Sudheer Reddy. It may be recalled that these persons planted a suit case bomb to eliminate Paritala Ravi in 2001.  Total 14 members were arrested in connection with this case out of which four of them reportedly died when the case was underway. While four of them were proved guilty, the court gave clean chit to six of them and set them free.

Meanwhile, several leaders have took on YSR Congress party president  YS Jagnamohan Reddy. TDP leaders and MRPS chief Mandakrishna Madiga alleged that Mangali Krishna was behind the murders committed by the duo. The leaders have also cited at Jagan’s day long agitation in front of a local police station over the release of this loyal follower Mangali Krishna.

This entire allegations episode and Jagan’s connection with Mangali Krishna will likely have an impact on the YSR Congress in by-polls. (Phani)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)