Govt shuffles 23 IPS officials

April 14, 2012 13:35
Govt shuffles 23 IPS officials

The State Government has transferred as many as 23 IPS officials in the state. The government, in its latest order, has appointed new Superintendent of Police in eight districts and three urban districts.

If we look at some key transfers, the Special Protection Force Director General, T P Das was promoted as Director General of Police. Hyderabad South Zone DCP Manish Kumar Sinha has been appointed as the SP of Kadapa district.  Avinash Mohanty, who has been awaiting a posting for quite sometime, has got the order to join as the Superintendent of Police (SP) of Medak district.  Meanwhile, Medak SP was transferred to take up the charge of Hyderabad City DCP (crimes). G Satyanarayana, who was holding this post so far, has been transferred as SP of Guntur district.  Dr. Akun Sabarwal, who was working as APSP fourth battalion commandant in Warangal, has been called to Hyderabad to take up as South Zone DCP in Hyderabad Police Commissionerate.

Is it in the wake of the High Court directing the government to set up an inquiry on DCP Dinesh Reddy that the government made these transfers? Or else in the wake of bypolls that government is taking extra measures...are reportedly the two questions that are being discussed among political analysts in the state.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)