By-Polls verdict: Congress ousted TDP roasted

March 21, 2012 15:08
By-Polls verdict: Congress ousted TDP roasted

The by-polls verdict was very cruel on the ruling party which had a face down. The other main opposition TDP faced a worse fate at the electoral with not much revival. The verdict slapped on these two parties needs to be introspected by the parties. Meanwhile it was celebrations for the TRS after it won five of the six seats that went for polling in the Telangana region. YSR Congress also must be celebrating for winning over the sole contested Kovvur constituency.

Nagarkurnool: Telangana Nagara Samithi President Nagam Janardhan Rao wins. He beats his nearest congress rival, while TDP has to be contended with third position. Janardhan Reddy got 71,001 votes, while Congress secured 43,176 votes followed by TDP with 18,608 votes.

Kovvur:  YSR Congress party captures the Kovvur seat in Nellore district. Much to the dismay of the Congress, the party was placed as the third by the voter. YSR Cong candidate Nallapa Reddy Prasanna Kumar Reddy garners 73,870 votes against his nearest TDP rival, who managed 50,380 votes. Congress could get only 41,307 votes.

Adilabad: TRS candidate Joguramanna wins over his nearest Congress rival Ramachandra Reddy by a massive margin of 31,396 votes. Adilabad is reverberating with celebrations. TRS secured 59,452 votes while Congress got 28,056 followed by TDP with 24,288 votes.

Mahbubnagar: BJP candidate Y Srinivasa Reddy wins over TRS candidate Ibrahim by a margin of 1875 vote’s difference. BJP secured 39,272 votes, while TRS got 37,377 followed by Congress with 27,308 votes.

Kollapur: TRS candidate and former Minister Jupalli Krishnarao wins defeating his nearest rival from the Congress by a majority of 15, 013 votes. TRS secured 58,107 votes, while Congress got 43,083 followed by TDP with 35,287 votes.

Stationghanpur: TRS candidate Rajayya defeated his nearest TDP rival Kadiyam Srihari by a margin of 32,765 votes. Congress stood in the third place in the constituency.  TRS secured 81,279 votes while TDP got 48,641 followed by Congress 28,965 votes.

Kamareddy:  TRS candidate Gampa Govardhan Reddy wins defeating his nearest rival from the Congress. Mr Reddy gets 75,699 votes against Edla Rajireddy from the Congress, who finished the second with 31, 234 votes. The TDP was only able to garner 17,839 votes. TDP candidate lost his deposits in his run up for the polls. TRS scores over Congress with bumper majority.
(With inputs from internet- AarKay)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)